Your text link can be here! Click here for more information.


• The Hamilton Tigers disband, and the New York Americans are formed. The Americans would absorb all players on the Tigers' roster. Another U.S.-based expansion team, the Pittsburgh Pirates, also begin play this season.

• This is the last season the NHL champion played the WHL champion for the Stanley Cup. The Montreal Maroons won the NHL championship by beating the Ottawa Senators in a two-game total goals series, then they won the Stanley Cup by beating the WHL (and defending Stanley Cup) champion Victoria Cougars, three games to one.

Boston Bruins

Montreal Canadiens

Montreal Maroons

New York Americans

Ottawa Senators

Pittsburgh Pirates

Toronto St. Patricks