Your text link can be here! Click here for more information.


• The NHL awards the Hart Trophy to the league's most valuable player for the first time. The first recipient is Frank Nighbor of the Ottawa Senators.

• This would be the last season in which three leagues competed for the Stanley Cup. The Pacific Coast Hockey Association merged with the Western Canada Hockey League at season's end.

• The Montreal Canadiens defeated the Ottawa Senators in a two-game total goals series to win the NHL title. They then defeated the PCHA champion Vancouver Maroons and then the WCHL champion Calgary Tigers to win the Stanley Cup.

Hamilton Tigers

Montreal Canadiens

Ottawa Senators

Toronto St. Patricks